Black History Month- Watching

Let’s celebrate! For the first day of Black History Month I’m re-watching The Wiz Live!

960

I absolutely enjoyed every moment of it when it first aired I pre-ordered the DVD the moment I could.The production value blew me away. It was beautiful from beginning to end and reaffirming! All those incredible black singers, dancers, actors, costumers, designers, and choreographers brought gave us something to be proud of and to enjoy!

the wiz live group 2

Did you watch it? What did you think? Did you sing along, jump up and down, or cry when Uzo Aduba started singing? I did! I was living the entire time. I remember live tweeting and texting my friends. It was a complete event. I can’t wait to relive all the excitement.

the wiz witches

Happy Black History Month!

Leave a Reply

