Show Yourself To Me: Queer Kink Erotica

GDP022-ShowYourselftoMeCover (1)

I read a lot of erotica. Rarely do I not know what’s going to happen in a story. Not that every little detail is predictable. But usually there is a tip-off to what will take place or I can guess how scenes will play out.

Not in Xan West’s Show Yourself to Me. Every story pushes beyond what I thought I knew about vulnerability, risk, desire. And to me that is intensely beautiful and powerful. I feel drawn in, pulled in to each story and transformed by both Xan’s words and the living realness of their characters.

There are characters in this book that look like me, that I can recognize. POC who are full of need and desire, who want to be seen, and who are unashamed.They push for what they want, they speak to what they want even if that means putting all of themselves on the line. (And aptly so. How else could you Show Yourself to another when holding back?)

Here’s an excerpt from The Test:

You pull your cock out of your leathers, stroking its purple glory and looking down at me. Now comes the test. My future, my pleasure, the fulfillment of desires long held hangs in the balance. Will I pass the test? Can I suck your cock well enough to convince you to take on a novice?

My senses are heightened by fear and desire. I knew I wanted you the instant I saw you leaning against the wall, butch in black leather from head to toe, a smirk on your brown face under the leather cap that hid your eyes. Even before I saw you, I wanted you. reading your ad made me hungry and nervous and wet:

Woman of color seeks same for serious kink. I prefer femmes who appreciate butch chivalry, know what they want, and have been around the block. If you’re new, be ready to step up and show me you can play with the big girls.

The 24 stories in this book will split you open and show off those parts of you that perhaps, until now, you weren’t able or willing to recognize. Here’s the full book description:

In Show Yourself to Me: Queer Kink Erotica, Xan West introduces us to pretty boys and nervous boys, vulnerable tops and dominant sadists, good girls and fierce girls and scared little girls, mean Daddies and loving Daddies and Daddies that are terrifying in delicious ways.

Submissive queers go to alleys to suck cock, get bent over the bathroom sink by a handsome stranger, choose to face their fears, have their Daddy orchestrate a gang bang in the park, and get their dream gender-play scene—tied to a sling in an accessible dungeon.

Dominants find hope and take risks, fall hard and push edges, get fucked and devour the fear and tears that their sadist hearts desire.

Within these 24 stories, you will meet queers who build community together, who are careful about how they play with power, who care deeply about consent. You will meet trans and genderqueer folks who are hot for each other, who mentor each other, who do the kind of gender play that is only possible with other trans and genderqueer folks.

This is Show Yourself to Me. Get ready for a very wild ride.

Buy your copy from Go Deeper Press, Amazon, or Barnes&Noble and experience it for yourself.

To learn more about the author, Xan West, read excerpts from the book, or see all the stops on the blog tour, visit Xan’s website, Kink Praxis

6 thoughts on “Show Yourself To Me: Queer Kink Erotica

Leave a Reply

