Reading is Fundamental

I think the last time I opened WordPress to write a post I noticed there had been an update. I got irritated and just closed the dang window with out posting. They moved all the buttons from one side to the other, changed the background color, and made the type smaller. Look, I can hardly see as it is. I need things to be where I left them, in a giant font, on a contrasting background. Okay?

But in all seriousness it’s been a while (a month, gasp) since I hopped on and said hi. How are ya? What have you been doing, reading, watching?

I’ve been working on a few extra curricular writing projects and reading like mad! After finishing Let the Lover Be by Sheree L. Greer I wanted to see what other things she’d written so I picked up a copy of Once and Future Lovers. It’s an excelleOnce and Future Lovers: A collection of short fictionnt book of short stories. The overall theme is love. So the stories are funny, sad, thoughtful – all the emotions associated with wanting and being loved. The different voices in the book showed a wide range to Greer’s writing. Just as full bodied and poetic as LTLB. I can say I’m a dedicated fan of her writing for sure now.

I d-d-d-devoured season two of French Kissing by Harper Bliss. Y’all… It is so damn good, so dramatic, so everything that I was waiting for after sopping up season one like it was gravy on a plate! The series had me talking out loud, tweeting, crying. At one point I put my ipad down and walked away because I was pissed and sad and I thought I knew what was going to happen. But there were twists inside of twists. I love when a book does that to me.

If you’re looking for black lesbian BDSM, check out Zee Giovanni’s Savor Her. Giovanni’s writing catches me off guard in such a good way. It’s fresh, it’s intense, it’s empowering. Savor Her by Zee Giovanni

The writing will have you thinking about, and appreciating, kinks that you may have previously passed on. It’ll have you thinking, Oh, well maybe I could…

Another book worth mentioning is Girls Just Don’t Do That by Natalie Simone. I didn’t want to put it down. Great characters, moving story line, hot sex! I liked how easy it was to get into the book and care about the women and their individual situations.

So while I was reading and staying busy what were you up to? What books do you recommend I pick up next? Leave your thoughts in the comments section.

3 thoughts on “Reading is Fundamental

  1. I like your writing 🙂 I’ll check out Harper Bliss.
    I don’t know which browser you use but Firefox and Chrome have an extension called “Clearly” it allows you to switch from any complicated layout to a black on white, large front and eye-friendly reading 🙂 Might be useful in the future if WP updates again.
    I’ll admit that I had to use it to read this post 😉 although the subdued light effect is very sexy, my eyes got tired after a while…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! I need to check out the extension you mention. I also need to make this site more eye-ball friendly. Thanks again for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

