Pride Recap and Stuff

Good Monday Morning!

Did everyone have a good weekend? I hope so. I sure did. As I mentioned in my last blog post I went to Winston Salem Pride on Saturday and I had an amazing time! I took my Twin along and we walked around, nibbled on snacks, and watched a lot of great performers. There is something magical about drag queens. I absolutely become transfixed by their performances. It’s like an out of body experience almost! There were some MI’s also – Male Impersonators (that’s what the MC called them). I thought they were called drag kings. Did it change? Are drag kings and MI’s completely different? If you know something I don’t, drop me a line. Cos I’m intrigued by this. Anyway they were sexy and I found myself getting just as caught up in there performances as the drag queens.

The best part of the entire day was when one of the queens came on to perform and did the theme song from Lavern and Shirley (my friend and I about died!) Then, Then, she did the Julia Sugarbaker monologue from Designing Women… You know the one…”And that, Marjorie is the night that the lights went out in Georgia.” She did the entire thing! All of it! Well needless to say my friend and I died a thousand more times! It was too much for my little heart to take! And I’ll have you know we were the only two people doing the monologue with her. People were looking around like, “What is this?” One youngster asked me what it was from and I immediately felt like an old granny mcgranny. Oh, the youth… Anyway, I think we have a video of it. I’ll try to post it soon. Here are a few pics.

 

Also, also, also, I just emailed the winners of my first ever giveaway! Congrats to the lucky winners. I still have a copy of The Players (book 1) and a copy of All is Forgiven available. Inbox me, leave a comment below, tell me a joke, IDK, I’m not difficult.

I’m busting hump to get the third installment (Tight Five) of The Players finished. I’m in the second-ish round of edits and so far I LOVE IT! But I’m a little bit biased of course. 🙂

I do think once I get this one finished, I will put all three of them together and I might even do a print copy. No promises as to how soon that will be, but I think it will definitely be worth it.

Have a wonderful day! Don’t let the Monday’s get you down!

 

Latest releases: Ladies Only!  Spanked! A Nakanza & Deidre Story, Sweat It Out, and The Players Book two- Take the Field 

+++

Want Free Stories? Download House Rules and Model Behavior

One thought on “Pride Recap and Stuff

  1. I hear you with the feeling old. A good friend of mine is 10 years younger, and she’s so smart and together that I forget it until I talk about something and she’s like “um, yeah, I was in first grade.” Shudder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

