Free Friday (on Monday)

house rulesAm I the absolute worst about posting or what? 🙂 I will say that while I’m not posting updates and such on here I’m actually writing and editing and doing my darndest to come up with sexy, fresh stories for you all to read.

I did take a little time off from writing for about two weeks to just try to enjoy the summer and get in some reading.

My interests run the gamut from Romance to science fiction so I’ve been reading a lot of different books lately. One I have to mention is Angela Korra’ti’s Faerie Blood. If you like magic, adventure, struggle both physical and emotional, well written dialogue (its all around awesome!!) you might want to check this book out. I read it in one sitting until my eyes were blurry. Oh and the main character is a person of color! I get so excited when there is a main character of color AND the story is fantastic. Check it out! You won’t regret it.

What’s new in my writing world, you ask? Oh, you didn’t ask? Hmmm, well I’m taking your silence as asking so… I’ve been working on some new short erotic fiction. If you go to smashwords  you can download House Rules for free. It’s a three thousand plus word story, previously included in Here She Comes: three erotic lesbian short stories. I updated a few bits and bobbles and gave it its own sassy cover. This story is light and fun, about power, rules, understanding when your partner needs you to take charge and make a few demands of your own.

I hope you’ll hop on over and check it out. And if you like it feel free to leave a review. Even if you don’t like it, drop me a couple of lines too. I’m interested in feedback. It all helps me improve and become a better writer.

As always, THANK YOU! Y’all are the coolest audience a girl could have. I appreciate you hangin’ with me and being interested in what I’m doing. Have a fabulous day!

XOXO

K.A.

 

Leave a Reply

