Saturday Notes

Hello, Hello, Beautiful People,

What’s going on with ya?

I’m enjoying the warmth and sunshine with my favorite dog, getting some writing done, and just enjoying life as we know it. I just released a new short story, Gina’s Do-Over, available now on amazon. Every time I release a story I feel completely utterly blessed and tingly all photo 1over. I’m living my dream of being a writer. I’m not doing this full time yet, but I’m well on my way. And I wouldn’t be doing this without you guys, so thank you so so very much.

I thought I would share a little bit about myself so you all can better know me. I’ve made a list. Here goes:

  1.  I have the biggest sweet tooth of all time! I get it from my dad!
  2. I CANNOT walk in heels, but I do enjoy how they look. I’ve been practicing.
  3. I keep a wine opener in my “special” drawer by the bed. You never know, right!
  4. Things that I can never have too much/too many of – scissors, pugs, glitter, yarn, quiet time, nail polish, and cheese.
  5. I have a wine book holding up my bed. (I lost one of the feet in a move. Ha!)
  6. I played rugby all four years in college and loved every minute of it. Saturday is a RUGBY day!
  7. My all time favorite quote is: “Always be a first rate version of yourself, not a second rate version of someone else”- Judy Garland. Doesn’t that just lift you up?!
  8. My life is kinda like a romance novel – tawdry love affair, hearts broken, married the girl, girl ran off to Spain, picked up the pieces, searching for Mrs.Right.
  9. My current companions include a pug named Wookie and an orange tabby named Tiny Cat (T.C. for short)
  10. I’m a sucker for cup-o-noodle type “meals” (I’m eatin’ some right now!). I’m not a very good cook, but I try.
  11. My hair is natural and chemical free. It takes two+ hours to straighten my hair.
  12. I love to go for long walks with my dog, just taking in my surroundings.
  13. My first poems were published as I graduated from high school. In the Rear view, and Woman’s Day were published by the Amy Charles Writing Contest. It was the first time I got paid for my work.
  14. At 9 or 10 years old I was writing stories about love and romance. I filled a three subject notebook with one I called Explicit Friendship. There was a scene underwater.
  15. My sense of smell is ultra sensitive. A bad, funky smell in another room will make me gag.
  16. I’m a romantic. I love doing special little things for a woman.
  17. People watching is my favorite! I could make a job out of it.
  18. I love to smile.
  19. I’m generally a happy person.
  20. I just spilled cup-o-noodle on my shirt. Oops
the missing foot of my bed was replaced by a wine book.
the missing foot of my bed was replaced by a wine book.

 

Stay tuned for more releases, more updates, and just more from me.

Thanks again, you lovely people. Happy reading

-K.A.

Leave a Reply

