What’s New: Monday Update

Good Monday Morning!

Here’s a little somethin’ somethin’ to start you out on the right foot this Monday. My Black Diva of the Day is Pam Grier! Mmm. She is the model of a strong, black woman! She’s smart, sexy, talented and classy.  pam grier1 photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been so busy writing and reading and thinking and doing nothing (trust me it’s good to take a break and watch an entire season of a tv show or two). But I want to share a little bit of what I’ve been writing and reading to a) keep you all in the know, and b) to keep me on track. I don’t know about you, but I need a constant deadline/goal/motivating factor (other than the fact that writing is ALL I’ve ever wanted to do) such as knowing people may or may not be expecting new stuff from me.

So first, let’s talk about Harper Bliss and how much I adore her writing. She’s a talented writer  of lesbian erotica who has just got it going on. I have several of her books and stories and I literally read them over and over again. She creates characters and story lines that are impossible to forget. And one extra bit of awesome is that her characters aren’t all  pale, light skinned women, which I absolutely appreciate. I recently read, then re-read the first episode to her new series French Kissing. If you’ve read her before or not, you can absolutely expect intricate romantic entanglements, lust and desire, passion, and sex…lip biting, take a break from reading because it’s so hot, sex. I’m already developing feelings for the women in this first episode as if I know them personally. The writing is that good. I highly recommend you check out the first episode of French Kissing (or any other story by Harper Bliss) and join me in waiting (impatiently) for the other episodes to be released.

Now on to me and what I’ve been working on. It’s been a rough few days in my writing bubble. I’ve been revising and revising a story that doesn’t quite have a name yet. I’ve been playing around with a few titles – What I Want, What I Need, Gimme What I Want, etc. It’s a story about two women who are so absolutely into each other on one level, but on a different level they really need to be into themselves at this point in their lives. They each need, and want, two different things and they are exploring how to make it work, if they can make it work.

I keep going back and forth with the narrative and I think it’s complex and interesting, but I’m still working out some kinks. Hopefully I’ll be able to share a little piece of it soon. I don’t have a release date just yet, but if it keeps going the way it is, I should be able to let you know sooner than later.

I’m also working several shorts because, let’s face it, a quickie read is just as good as a quickie in my eyes, and I love a short and sweet, to the point, sexy story.  You can be on the look out for Nailed It and other shorties coming soon.

That’s it for today! Thanks for following, reading, and supporting.

K.A.

 

One thought on “What’s New: Monday Update

Leave a Reply

