Baby Hands and Thank You!

I’m gonna keep it short tonight. I would like to share a new poem with you. It’s called Baby Hands. I am absolutely in love with this poem. I woke up thinking about this until I was able to get it into poem format. To me it’s a legitimate poem, it’s kinda funny, silly, and weird all at the same time. I like it because I feel like I get to actually perform it in the reading of it.

Before I share my new poem Baby Hands I would like to say THANK YOU! To All of you who have been reading my blog and following, to the new followers, thank you so much. You validate me, listen to me when I’m just blathering on, and you help me remember how much I love, love, love to write! I’m so appreciative of each and every one of you. Thank you!

Here is my latest work, Baby Hands. I’m including the recorded performance along with the poem so you can read it also. I hope you enjoy it! As always, your comments and feedback are welcome and appreciated.

Baby Hands
I woke up with tiny baby hands
ughh
what is this
they’re so small and compact
what am i gonna do
with these?
I’ll never again
be able
to
satisfy a woman
not with these
baby hands.
I look at them
turn them over,
and back,
try to un-ball them
but they are set
Ugh
baby hands
I guess
I could hold things
and make them look ginormous,
I could write tiny
baby
thank you cards.
I could, I could just
Bloop Bloop 
take out someone’s eye
they wouldn’t see
it comin’
Rock’em Sock’em
right in the neck.
What are you gonna do?
Are you gonna hit
someone
who has
baby hands?
I don’t
think
so
Leave a Reply

