3 years Ago

{for my wife on this day}

the first time
I prayed, really

prayed with my
entire being,
was for you.

I remember laying
in bed, I had just
read the news
about your accident

I didn’t even know
you that well, we’d
met maybe twice

but we had close friends
in common
and I didn’t want anything
to happen to you, I didn’t
want anyone to feel
the hurt, the pain
of your absence

so I closed my eyes
and went into the darkness
I breathed in the night
and asked for you

I asked for you to be
alright. I sent to you
healing energy
and love
friendship and care
&
I pushed it all
out of my body
to where you were

that was the first time
-in a long time-
that I
prayed

One thought on “3 years Ago

Leave a Reply

