Dream Talk

shh
don’t say a word
not a word before
breakfast
look me in the eye

yes, you saw
you were there
in my dream
your dream

shh
not a word i said
sit down
put both feet
together
flat on the floor
in this world
there should be no
space
between

please
do not stray

i made breakfast
fill your mouth,
fill your belly
with eggs
and salted meats
have some toast
and tea
drink the pomegranate
juice
let it replenish and

seal your soul
to this world
my world

shhh
please
look me in the eye
yes, i saw
i was there
in your dream
my dream

i was warned

i will not stray

my feet are
planted
both together
with no space
in between

dreams have
power

don’t say a
word
don’t say a
word

shhh

Leave a Reply

